Visualization of tracks

Hi Dear Allpix Team,
I am very new to this program and playing the example provided in the manual. When i run the conf. file i receive the following notice with no display of beam.
Caught Geant4 exception visman0202: Scene has no extent. Please activate or add something.
The camera needs to have something to point at!
Add a volume. (You may need “/run/initialize”.)
Or use “/vis/scene/add/extent”.
“/vis/scene/list” to see list of models.
can someone help/guide me what is this ? and how can i proceed with this ?

Hi @sakzai

would you mind posting your configuration of the simulation you are running?
(Best put it in tripple-backticks for code markup, ```)

Cheers,
Simon

Hi @simonspa

Thank you very much for your kind reply. The issue is solved fortunately by changing the source command. i was using the following source command
source etc/scripts/setup_lxplus.sh
My friend suggested me to use the following source command instead
source /cvmfs/clicdp.cern.ch/software/allpix-squared/2.3.1/x86_64-centos7-gcc11-opt/setup.sh

Hi @sakzai

would you mind telling me which version you are using, and where (i.e. LXPLUS, …) ou were trying to run things?

It’s nice to hear that things are working now for you, but sourcing the etc/scripts/setup_lxplus.sh should be the correct thing to do, while sourcing the file you are using now is meant for also using the installation of Allpix Squared located in that folder.

Best regards,
Simon

Hi @simonspa
I am sorry as I mentioned I am very new, i just tried the hints given in Allpix2 step by step tutorial @dhynds from 28 January 2020. it was in the following manner on page 12 of his presentation guide…
cd allpix-squared
source etc/scripts/setup_lxplus.sh
I am sorry can you guide me what does it mean by version? i.e. you mentioned which version. does it mean version of ??? and where ?
I am sorry I couldn’t get the questions well

Hi @sakzai

no worries, sorry for my imprecise question :smiley: Let me rephrase: